Centers | HMTF

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of distinguished practitioners in the private equity markets who advise the Center director in the development of curriculum in the private equity area and in other activities sponsored by the Center. The current members of the Advisory Board are:

Founding Members:

Thomas O. Hicks
Chairman & CEO
Hicks Holdings LLC
Charles W. Tate
John R. Muse
Chairman & Co-Founder
HM Capital Partners LLC
Jack D. Furst
Senior Advisor & Co-Founder
HM Capital Partners LLC

Other Members:

Glenn Askew
Riata Capital Group
Holly McMullan
Apollo Capital Management
Cliff Atherton
Managing Director
GulfStar Group
Bob Morse
Chief Executive Officer
Strattam Capital LLC
Rajiv Bala
S3 Ventures
Tony Neveling
Chief Financial Officer
eMortgage Logic LLC
John C. Bass
Chase Capital Corporation
Neil Randall
Director, Private Equity
Teacher Retirement System of Texas
Billy Charlton
Altius Associates Ltd.
Brien Smith
Managing Director
Neuberger Investment Management
Robert K. Conklin
Senior Executive Vice President
The BVA Group, LLC
Robert Strauss
Managing Director
Peak Rock Capital
Philip A. Davidson
Managing Director and Founding Partner
Post Oak Energy Capital
Doug Swanson
Managing Partner
EnCap Investments
Jason Downie
Managing Director & Founding Partner
Tailwater Capital LLC
Edward Tonkon
Zebra Retail Solutions
Brian Hegi
Senior Principal
Prophet Equity
Trey Thompson
Perella Weinberg
C. Rankin Hobbs
Chief Investment Officer
Chamber Interests
Ryan Wald
Marling Equity Partners
George Karutz, Jr.
Pasadera Capital
Kent Wallace
Sterling Group
Matt Lyons
Andrews Kurth LLP

Page last updated: 12/11/2015