Centers | Texas Venture Labs

Affiliated Competitions

Important Information

Global VLIC Rules

Participation in the Global Venture Labs Investment Competition requires winning one of the following affiliated competitions or an invitation from our open application process. The following list of participating competitions is listed in date order. 

 Competitions held after April 15, 2014 are not eligible to participate in the 2014 Global Venture Labs Investment Competition.

The 2014 Global Venture Labs Investment Competition will be held May 1 – 3, 2014.

Australian eChallenge
August 12, 2013
Hosted by Entrepreneurship, Commercialisation and Innovation Center
The University of Adelaide, South Australia
Contact Zrinka Tokic at Zrinka.tokic@adelaide.edu.au or + 61 8 8313 7131

Entré $75K Challenge
September 2013
Hosted by University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Contact Stew Whitehead at ceo@entre.co.nz or +64 27 462 8444

Swinburne Venture Cup 
October, 2013 
Hosted by Swinburne University, Australia 
Contact Seth Jones at sjones@swin.edu.au or + 03 9214 5746

Student Venture Open
October 23, 2013
Hosted by the University of California San Diego
Contact Lada Rasochova at lrasochova@ucsd.edu 

Uniandes Venture Labs Investment Competition Colombia
November 2013
Hosted by Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
Contact Rafael Vesga at rav@adm.uniandes.edu.co

Idea to Product Competition
November 7-9, 2013
Hosted by Fundacao Getulio Vargas, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contact Rene Jose Rodrigues Fernandes at i2p@ideatoproductla.org

MSU Broad College Graduate Business Plan Competition
November 23, 2013
Hosted by Michigan State University
Contact Ken Szymusiak at szymusiak@broad.msu.edu

IBK Capital – Ivey Business Plan Competition
January 24 -25, 2014
Hosted by the Pierre L. Morrissette Institute for Entrepreneurship
University of Western Ontario
Contact Shanthal Perera at 519-661-3530 or sperera@ivey.uwo.ca

Georgia Bowl
February 7-8, 2014
Hosted by Kennesaw State University
Contact Charles Hofer at 770-455-4555 or cwhofer@hotmail.com

Brown-Forman Cardinal Challenge
February 14-15, 2014
Hosted by the University of Louisville
Contact Van G.H. Clouse at 502-852-4782 or clouse@louisville.edu

 
The mai Bangkok Business Challenge @ Sasin
February 27 - March 2, 2014
Hosted by Sasin Graduate Institute of Business Administration of Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Contact Adith Cheosakul at contact@bbc.in.th

Paso del Norte Venture Competition
March 6-8, 2014
Hosted by University of Texas El Paso
Contact Nancy Lowery at 915-321-3121 or nancy@hubof humaninnovation.org

ASIA VENTURE CHALLENGE
March 11-13, 2014
Hosted by Thammasat University, Thailand
Contact Chinapon T.at 66-89-923-9550 or asiaventurechallenge@gmail.com

Stu Clark Investment Competition
March 14-15, 2014
Hosted by the Asper Centre for Entrepreneurship
University of Manitoba
Contact Stuart Henrickson at 204-474-8422 or stuart.henrickson@umanitoba.ca

Nebraska Innovation Competition
March 19-20, 2014
Hosted by the Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Contact Rose Graves at 402-472-6273 or rgraves@unlnotes.unl.edu or entprenshp@unlnotes.unl.edu

Latin Venture Labs Investment Competition
March 21-22 2014
Hosted by Fundacao Getulio Vargas, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contact Rene Jose Rodrigues Fernandes at rene.rodrigues@fgv.br

ACC Clean Energy Challenge
March 25-26, 2013
Hosted by University of Maryland
Contact Kim Wallace at kkw03@umd.edu

New Venture Championship
April 3 – 5, 2014
Hosted by the Lundquist Center for Entrepreneurship
University of Oregon
Contact Amy Fortuna at 541-346-3420 or fortuna@uoregon.edu

Rice University Business Plan Competition
April 10-12, 2014
Hosted by the Rice Alliance for Technology and Entrepreneurship
Rice University
Contact Lea Aden Lueck at 713-348-3190 or rbpc@rice.edu

OFC Venture Challenge
April 10-13, 2014
Hosted by the Opportunity Funding Corporation and Thurgood Marshall College Fund
Contact Scott Lilly at 212-430-6058 or scott.lilly@tmcfund.org

Page last updated: 4/4/2014