Departments | BGS

Business, Government & Society Faculty

Professor Robert Prentice

Robert Prentice
Professor
Chair, BGS Department
CBA 5.256; 512-471-5246
rprentice@mail.utexas.edu
John Allison John Allison
Professor
Associate Chair, BGS Department
CBA 5.246; 512-471-9435
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office) john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
Dean Bredeson

Dean Bredeson
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
CBA 5.210; 512-471-5248
bredeson@mail.utexas.edu

Frank Cross

Frank Cross
Professor Emeritus
CBA 5.202; 512-471-5250
crossf@mail.utexas.edu

125 by 159

Jeffrey Dickerson

Lecturer
CBA 6.493; 512-232-6782
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office)
jeffrey.dickerson@mccombs.utexas.edu

minette drumwright portrait

Minette Drumwright

Associate Professor, Advertising
Associate Professor, BGS
BMC 4.354
mdrum@mail.utexas.edu



Kishore Gawande
Professor
CBA 5.258; 512-232-6794
kishore.gawande@mccombs.utexas.edu
 bg Bradley Gold

Lecturer
CBA 5.252; 512-232-8196
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office)
bradley.gold@mccombs.utexas.edu


hatfield portrait 2010 John William Hatfield
Associate Professor, Finance
Associate Professor, BGS
CBA 6.254; 512-471-4901
john.hatfield@gmail.com
Professor Julie Irwin Julie Irwin
Professor
CBA 7.202; 512-471-5419
CBA 7.230
jirwin@mail.utexas.edu
Stephanie Jue Stephanie Jue
Lecturer
CBA 3.448; 512-232-8193
stephanie.jue@mccombs.utexas.edu
Carey King Carey King
Lecturer
carey.king@mccombs.utexas.edu
karen landolt Karen Landolt
Lecturer
CBA 2.234; 512-232-6704
klandolt@austin.utexas.edu

Chris Meakin

Christopher Meakin
Senior Lecturer
CBA 2.236; 512-471-7616
Christopher.meakin@mccombs.utexas.edu
Professor Paula Murray Paula Murray
Professor
CBA 6.466; 512-471-5259
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office)
pmurray@mail.utexas.edu
Jeff Patterson profile pic

Jeff Patterson
Lecturer
jefferypatterson@utexas.edu

Fran Pedersen

Fran Pedersen
Lecturer
GSB 5.124B; 512-471-0412
frances.pedersen@mccombs.utexas.edu

Grace Renbarger Faculty BGS Headshot

Grace Fisher Renbarger
Lecturer
CBA 6.493; 512-232-6782
Grace.Renbarger@mccombs.utexas.edu

Brian Richter

Brian Richter
Assistant Professor
CBA 5.250; 512-232-6751
Brian.Richter@mccombs.utexas.edu

portrait of brian roberts Brian Roberts
Professor, Government
Professor, BGS
BAT 4.156; 512-232-7243
brian.roberts@austin.utexas.edu
Spence 2015 - 125x159
David Spence
Professor
CBA 5.254; 512-471-0778
david.spence@mccombs.utexas.edu

James Spindler
Professor, Law School
Professor, BGS
CBA 6.493
JSpindler@law.utexas.edu

Veronica Stidvent

Veronica Stidvent
Lecturer
Veronica.Stidvent@mccombs.utexas.edu


Rachel Wellhausen
Assistant Professor, Government Department
Assistant Professor, BGS
Batts 4.138
(512) 232-7202

Timothy Werner
Timothy Werner
CBA 5.248; 512-232-6844
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office)
timothy.werner@mccombs.utexas.edu
 MW
Mathew White
CBA 6.493; 512-232-6782
CBA 5.202; (Dept Office)
mathew.white@mccombs.utexas.edu

Page last updated: 5/3/2016