Invest In McCombs | Donors

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Awards and Ice Sculpture

The McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame was established in 1983, in recognition of The University of Texas at Austin’s centennial celebration and to honor former students, faculty, and other dedicated supporters who have made outstanding professional contributions to the business community and who, by their exemplary civic, philanthropic, and educational activities, have advanced humanity.

2015 Celebration 

We are proud to honor the 2014-2015 McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Alan Dreeben
    BBA '65
    Partner and Director
    Republic National Distributing Company
  • Ray Nixon, Jr.
    MBA '77
    Executive Director and Equity Portfolio Manager
    Barrow, Hanley, Mewhinney & Strauss, LLC
  • Will O'Hara
    BBA '68
    Managing Director (Retired)
    Morgan Stanley
  • Robert "Bob" S. Zlotnik
    BBA '75, MBA '80
    Managing Partner
    BZMZ Interests, LTD
  • Marcie C. Zlotnik
    BBA '83
    Managing Partner
    BZMZ Interests, LTD

In addition to the above mentioned inductees, two Rising Star honorees will be recognized for their exemplary professional achievements and contributions to the McCombs alumni network.

Page last updated: 10/8/2015