skip main site navigation go to current site section navigation
Invest In McCombs | Donors

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Awards and Ice Sculpture

The McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame was established in 1983, in recognition of The University of Texas at Austin’s centennial celebration and to honor former students, faculty, and other dedicated supporters who have made outstanding professional contributions to the business community and who, by their exemplary civic, philanthropic, and educational activities, have advanced humanity.

2016 Celebration 

We are proud to honor the 2015-2016 McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Sanford L. Gottesman
    BBA '73
    The Gottesman Company
  • Joe E. Holt
    BBA '71
    Managing Director and Vice Chairman, Commercial Banking
    JPMorgan Chase
  • Wm. Eugene Powell
    BBA '68, MBA '70
    Chief Executive Officer
    Bitterblue, Inc.
  • Jeffrey L. Swope
    BBA '72, MBA '74
    Managing Partner
    Champion Partners Ltd.

In addition to the above mentioned inductees, two Rising Star honorees will be recognized for their exemplary professional achievements and contributions to the McCombs alumni network.