University of Texas at Austin
Full-Time-MBA-Events-All-Events-6600

MBA Events

McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business

Meet Texas McCombs 

Attending an event is the best way to gauge your fit with our MBA program. Join MBA admissions staff, current students and alumni for an info session on-campus, an informal coffee chat in a city near you, or various other types of events hosted around the world. Experiencing the McCombs community will give you valuable insight before, during, and after your application process. 

Register for an MBA Class Visit

We encourage you to attend an MBA class with current students to gain firsthand experience with our culture and award-winning faculty. Note: Class Visits are only offered as class schedules and space allow. Please check back throughout the year to register. Full-Time MBA class visits are never offered from May through August, as we do not hold these classes over the summer months.

Full-Time MBA Class VisitsEvening MBA Class Visits | Executive MBA Class Visits | Dallas/Fort Worth MBA Class Visits | Houston MBA Class Visits

RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
July 2018
1-30
SUN    FRI

Meet with a current Full-Time MBA student to learn more about the program, application process, learning environment, and student life in Austin. We offer class visits, lunches, coffee chats, McCombs tours, and other appointments throughout the year.

 
Sunday, July 1 - Friday, November 30
8:00am - 5:00pm

Austin, TX (on campus)
 
Monday, July 16
7:30am - 8:30am

San Diego, CA
 
Monday, July 16
10:30am - 3:00pm

Tokyo, Japan
 
Monday, July 16
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Austin, TX
 
Tuesday, July 17
7:30am - 8:30am

Orange County, CA
 
Tuesday, July 17
5:00pm - 9:30pm

Houston, TX
 
Wednesday, July 18
7:30am - 8:30am

Santa Monica, CA
 
Friday, July 20
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
 
Monday, July 23
7:30am - 8:30am

Phoenix, AZ
 
Tuesday, July 24
7:30am - 8:30am

Salt Lake Cty, UT
 
Tuesday, July 24
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Chicago, IL
 
Wednesday, July 25
7:30am - 8:15am

Chicago, IL
 
Wednesday, July 25
7:30am - 8:30am

Denver, CO
 
Wednesday, July 25
8:45am - 9:30am

Chicago, IL
25
WED
Join us for an Info Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Evening MBA and Executive MBA at Texas McCombs apart from other top-ranked MBA programs.
 
Wednesday, July 25
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Thursday, July 26
7:30am - 8:30am

Minneapolis, MN
 
Thursday, July 26
9:00am - 10:00am

Minneapolis, MN
 
Thursday, July 26
9:00am - 10:00am

Mumbai, India
 
Thursday, July 26
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mumbai, India
 
Friday, July 27
7:30am - 8:30am

Detroit, MI
 
Friday, July 27
9:00am - 10:00am

Mumbai, India
 
Friday, July 27
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mumbai, India
 
Saturday, July 28
1:30pm - 6:00pm

Mumbai, India
 
Monday, July 30
9:00am - 10:00am

New Delhi, India
 
Monday, July 30
12:00pm - 1:00pm

New Delhi, India
 
Monday, July 30
4:30pm - 9:00pm

New Delhi, India
31
TUES

Join Texas MBA admissions committee members for our upcoming online chat. You will have the opportunity to chat directly with members of the Texas McCombs Full-Time MBA admissions committee about the application process and admissions. 

 
Tuesday, July 31
8:30am - 9:30am

Online
 
Tuesday, July 31
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Austin, TX
August 2018
 
Thursday, August 2
7:00am - 8:00am

Austin, TX
 
Thursday, August 2
4:30pm - 9:00pm

Hyderabad, India
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
10:00am - 12:00pm

New Orleans, LA
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
10:30am - 12:30pm

Boston, MA
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Austin, TX
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Richardson, TX
 
Saturday, August 4
1:30pm - 6:00pm

Bangalore, India
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Denver, CO
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
2:00pm - 4:00pm

San Francisco, CA
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Seattle, WA
4
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 4
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Washington, DC
 
Tuesday, August 7
7:00am - 8:00am

Austin, TX
7
TUES

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Houston to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Houston, Executive MBA, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Tuesday, August 7
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Houston, TX
8
WED

Join us for an Online Information Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Texas McCombs Full-Time MBA Program apart from the competition. Information sessions are your opportunity to learn about program offerings, the admissions process, and ask any questions you may have. 

 
Wednesday, August 8
8:30am - 9:30am

Online
8
WED

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Dallas to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Dallas/Fort Worth, Executive MBA, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Wednesday, August 8
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Dallas, TX
9
THU

Join Texas McCombs MBA admissions committee members for our upcoming online chat. You will have the opportunity to chat directly with members of the Evening MBA admissions committee about the application process and admissions. 

 
Thursday, August 9
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Online
 
Friday, August 10
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
11
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 11
11:30am - 1:30pm

Buenos Aires, Argentina
11
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 11
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Los Angeles, CA
11
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 11
1:30pm - 3:30pm

New York
11
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 11
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Portland, OR
 
Monday, August 13
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Washington, D.C.
 
Tuesday, August 14
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Boston, MA
 
Tuesday, August 14
7:00pm - 9:00pm

San Pedro Garza García, Mexico
 
Wednesday, August 15
7:30am - 8:30am

Boston, MA
 
Wednesday, August 15
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta, GA
 
Thursday, August 16
7:00am - 8:00am

Guadalajara, Mexico
 
Thursday, August 16
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Miami, FL
 
Friday, August 17
7:30am - 8:30am

Los Angeles, CA
 
Friday, August 17
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Seattle, WA
18
SAT

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Saturday, August 18
1:30pm - 3:30pm

New Delhi, India
19
SUN

Meet an MBA student during their summer break to chat about the application process and student life in Austin, Texas.

 
Sunday, August 19
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Bangalore, India
 
Tuesday, August 21
6:00pm - 9:00pm

San Francisco, CA
 
Wednesday, August 22
7:30am - 8:30am

Panama City, Panama
 
Wednesday, August 22
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Los Angeles, CA
22
WED

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in San Antonio to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Houston, Executive MBA, Evening MBA, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Wednesday, August 22
7:00pm - 9:00pm

San Antonio, TX
 
Thursday, August 23
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Houston, Texas
 
Saturday, August 25
7:30am - 7:00pm

Bogotá, Colombia
 
Saturday, August 25
10:00am - 5:00pm

Jakarta, Indonesia
 
Monday, August 27
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Chicago, IL
28-29
TUES     WED
 
Tuesday, August 28 - Wednesday, August 29
0:00am - 0:00am

New York, NY
 
Wednesday, August 29
7:30am - 8:30am

Vancouver, Canada
 
Wednesday, August 29
5:00pm - 10:00pm

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Thursday, August 30
6:00pm - 9:00pm

New York, NY
 
Thursday, August 30
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Toronto, Canada
 
Friday, August 31
7:30am - 8:30am

Toronto, Canada
 
Friday, August 31
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
September 2018
 
Saturday, September 1
10:00am - 5:00pm

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Monday, September 3
5:00pm - 10:00pm

Tokyo, Japan
 
Wednesday, September 5
7:30am - 8:30am

Taipei, Taiwan
 
Wednesday, September 5
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Taipei, Taiwan
 
Wednesday, September 5
6:00pm - 9:00pm

San Francisco, CA
5
WED

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Houston to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Houston, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Wednesday, September 5
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Houston, TX
 
Thursday, September 6
7:00am - 8:00am

Houston, TX
 
Thursday, September 6
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Lima, Peru
 
Thursday, September 6
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Los Angeles, CA
6
THU

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Dallas to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Dallas/Fort Worth, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Thursday, September 6
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Dallas, TX
 
Friday, September 7
7:00am - 8:00am

Dallas, TX
 
Friday, September 7
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
 
Saturday, September 8
10:00am - 5:00pm

Seoul, Korea
 
Saturday, September 8
1:00pm - 6:00pm

Santiago, Chile
 
Monday, September 10
7:30am - 8:30am

Shanghai, China
 
Monday, September 10
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Shanghai, China
 
Monday, September 10
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Buenos Aires, Argentina
 
Wednesday, September 12
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Sao Paulo, Brazil
 
Wednesday, September 12
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Washington D.C.
12
WED
Join us for an Info Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Evening MBA and Executive MBA at Texas McCombs apart from other top-ranked MBA programs.
 
Wednesday, September 12
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Thursday, September 13
7:30am - 8:30am

Arlington, VA
 
Friday, September 14
7:30am - 8:30am

Philadelphia, PA
 
Saturday, September 15
2:00pm - 6:00pm

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
 
Wednesday, September 19
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta, GA
 
Friday, September 21
7:30am - 8:30am

El Paso, TX
 
Tuesday, September 25
6:00pm - 9:00pm

North Carolina
 
Wednesday, September 26
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Denver, CO
 
Friday, September 28
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
 
Saturday, September 29
1:30pm - 6:00pm

London, UK
October 2018
3
WED

Join us for an Online Information Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Texas McCombs Full-Time MBA Program apart from the competition. Information sessions are your opportunity to learn about program offerings, the admissions process, and ask any questions you may have.

 
Wednesday, October 3
8:30am - 9:30am

Online
 
Wednesday, October 3
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Houston, TX
3
WED

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Dallas to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Dallas/Fort Worth, Executive MBA, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Wednesday, October 3
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Dallas, TX
4
THU

Join us for a Texas McCombs MBA Multi-Program Info Session in Houston to take an in-depth look into what sets the MBA at Houston, Executive MBA, and Full-Time MBA programs apart from the competition. 

 
Thursday, October 4
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Houston, TX
 
Monday, October 8
8:30am - 10:00am

Austin, TX
10
WED
Join us for an Info Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Evening MBA and Executive MBA at Texas McCombs apart from other top-ranked MBA programs.
 
Wednesday, October 10
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Saturday, October 13
1:30pm - 6:00pm

Houston, TX
 
Tuesday, October 16
4:30pm - 9:00pm

Austin, TX
 
Wednesday, October 17
4:30pm - 9:00pm

Dallas, TX
 
Friday, October 19
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
26-27
FRI     SAT

Discover McCombs: Diversity Weekend is designed for any prospective full-time MBA students who are passionate about diversity, equity & inclusion, and are committed to improving the visibility of underrepresented populations in business school and in management. The event will include information about the program from students, faculty, staff, and alumni, a diversity keynote, and an MBA+ Leadership Program pitch workshop.

 
Friday, October 26 - Saturday, October 27
5:30pm - 5:30pm

Austin, TX
November 2018
2
FRI

Discover McCombs Days are designed for those who plan to apply this year, but anyone who would like to learn more about the Full-Time MBA program at Texas McCombs is welcome to attend. Get an overview of the program, interact with students, alumni, & admissions staff, take a tour Rowling Hall, and experience the city of Austin.

 
Friday, November 2
12:00pm - 4:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Monday, November 5
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Raleigh, NC
 
Tuesday, November 6
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Charlotte, NC
9-10
FRI    SAT

Discover McCombs: Women’s Weekend is designed for any prospective full-time MBA students who are committed to the empowerment of women in business. Get an overview of the program, learn about the community of women and allies at Texas McCombs, and interact with current students, alumni, faculty, and MBA staff.

 
Friday, November 9 - Saturday, November 10
5:30pm - 5:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Monday, November 12
4:30pm - 8:45pm

Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Monday, November 12
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Austin, TX
 
Wednesday, November 14
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Houston, TX
 
Thursday, November 15
4:30pm - 8:45pm

Istanbul, Turkey
 
Thursday, November 15
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Dallas, TX
16
FRI

Discover McCombs Days are designed for those who plan to apply this year, but anyone who would like to learn more about the Full-Time MBA program at Texas McCombs is welcome to attend. Get an overview of the program, interact with students, alumni, & admissions staff, take a tour Rowling Hall, and experience the city of Austin.

 
Friday, November 16
12:00pm - 4:30pm

Austin, TX
28
WED

Join us for an Online Information Session to take an in-depth look into what sets the Texas McCombs Full-Time MBA Program apart from the competition. Information sessions are your opportunity to learn about program offerings, the admissions process, and ask any questions you may have.

 
Wednesday, November 28
8:30am - 9:30am

Online
 
Friday, November 30
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Austin, TX
30-1
FRI    SAT

All current and former U.S. military members interested in pursuing an MBA are strongly encouraged to attend Discover McCombs: Military Weekend. Get an overview of the Full-Time MBA program, interact with our community of veterans, and learn how we can support your career transition, professional, and personal development.

 
Friday, November 30 - Saturday, December 1
5:30pm - 5:30pm

Austin, TX
January 2019
 
Tuesday, January 15
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Boston, MA
 
Thursday, January 17
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Boston, MA
 
Wednesday, January 23
6:30pm - 8:30pm

San Francisco, CA
 
Thursday, January 24
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Los Angeles, CA