skip main site navigation go to current site section navigation
Business Honors Program | Parents

Business Honors Parents

Parents Weekend 2013

The annual BHP Parents Weekend Reception will take place October 18-20, 2013.
Current BHP parents can meet BHP staff and the members of the Parents' Council to learn more about BHP, the Parents' Council, and ways to get involved at the Parents' Reception on Saturday, October 19 from 2-3:30 in GSB 2.124.

To learn more about Family Weekend events, please visit the Family Weekend Website.

The BHP Parents Program allows parents of current students to enjoy the benefits of active participation in the BHP community. 

Because of its close-knit community, BHP enjoys strong relationships with parents of current students. Parents have become involved by opening their homes to prospective students and by assisting the BHP staff with our recruiting efforts.  We know that parents play an important role in both the college their students choose to attend as well as the educational and personal goals they set. 

The BHP is proud to have a Parents’ Council to involve parents in the affairs of the BHP and to serve as a forum for the exchange of advice and guidance concerning the various activities and programs of the BHP. The council consists of representatives from each of the four classes. 

Members of the BHP Parents' Council:

Name Email   Location
Paul and Dana Weissgarber (Chairs) weissgarber.paul@gmail.com dweissgarber@gmail.com Dallas
Laura and Michael Urbis
ljurbis@gmail.com michaelurbis@gmail.com Brownsville
Diane and Brian Spangler
txspangler@verizon.net
Colleyville
Bonnie Lundy
bonniesmail1@yahoo.com

Austin
Ben and Wendy Moreland benmoreland@comcast.net   Houston
Milan Patel mkjpatel@hotmail.com   Austin
Michael and Mickie Rabinovich mrabinovich@aol.com   McAllen
Tim and Barb Saxman tim.saxman@citi.com barb.saxman@gmail.com Houston
Robin and Brad Stein sssiron@aol.com
Houston
Jeffrey and Tricia Sone jsone@jw.com sonehome@swbell.net Dallas
Don and JackieSummers     Colleyville
Tim and Tracy Webb
timwebblaw@aol.com tannwebb@aol.com Houston
John and Nancy Behnke jbehnke@austin.rr.com Austin

Please email Erin Huddleston if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, or if you would like to get involved with the Parents' Council.