Skip to main content

A Lifetime of Achievment

The Kay Bailey Hutchison Center Award for Outstanding Excellence in the Energy Industry is the Center’s way of recognizing individuals who have made significant and sustained contributions to the energy industry and who serve as great role models for the industry leaders of tomorrow.


  • Donald L. Evans

    Donald L. Evans was appointed as the 34th U.S. Secretary of the Commerce in 2001 by President George W. Bush, where he served until 2005. A trusted friend and advisor for more than four decades, Evans worked on President Bush’s successful Texas gubernatorial campaigns in 1994 and 1998 and served as Chairman of the 2000 Bush-Cheney Presidential Campaign.

Past Award Recipients