University of Texas at Austin
Group of people sitting around a long table

Council Directory

McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business

Texas Real Estate Center Advisory Council

As the Center’s advising entity, the Council is comprised of leading professionals in the real estate industry who provide guidance and financial support to the Center and the McCombs real estate program. Council members assist the Center’s director and Finance Department faculty by advising on program strategy and curriculum design, providing career advice and employment opportunities to real estate students, and supplying current market data and case studies on important contemporary issues in real estate finance and development.

The Council meets in Austin for fall and spring real estate conferences hosted by the Center. Members from all levels of our Council work closely with the Center’s leadership and have a profound and lasting impact on meeting the Center’s goals. 

Associate Members   Advisory Members   Executive Members   Current Member Log-in   

Board of Directors

There are many opportunities for our members to impact our program and strategic initiatives through various committee opportunities and leadership positions. We are thankful to have a very active Board of Directors committed to the Center’s success by expanding our network while enhancing the value of membership with a constant focus on our students’ success.

Mary Hager
Council Chair | Thackeray Partners

Tim Berry
Executive Chair | Pennybacker Capital

David Busker
Advisory Chair | Tilden Park Capital Management LP

Colby Mueck
Associate Chair | HFF

Jeff Hendricks
Industry Engagement Chair | BAML

Joshua Brown
Finance Chair | First Washington Realty

Doug Goff
Conference Program Chair | Hines

Steve LeBlanc
Faculty Chair | Capridge Partners

William Peeples
Advisory Director | Stonelake Capital Partners

Kendall Ranjbaran
Advisory Director | Redcar Properties

Tom Fish
Advisory Director | JLL 

Jack Fraker
Advisory Director | CBRE

Mark Gibson
Advisory Director | HFF 

Patricia Gibson
Advisory Director | Banner Oak Capital Partners

Jeremy Giles
Advisory Director | Prologis

Glenn Lowenstein
Advisory Director | Lionstone Investments

John McKinnerny
Advisory Director | Castle Hill Partners

Keith Oden
Advisory Director | Camden

Lisa Rosenzweig
Advisory Director | Silver Ventures

Robert Sessa
Advisory Director | ERS

Lenore Sullivan
Advisory Director | TWV Capital Management