University of Texas at Austin
Image of a professor.

MSITM Faculty

McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business


To provide an interdisciplinary education, the faculty who teach in the Texas MSITM program come from the McCombs School of Business and the UT Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. These faculty have received numerous teaching awards and recognition, which contributes to our nationally ranked undergraduate and graduate programs in MIS, Computer Engineering, and Electrical Engineering.

MSITM Faculty Ashish Agarwal

Ashish Agarwal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

MSITM Faculty Anitesh Barua

Anitesh Barua, Ph.D.


Constantine Caramanis

Constantine Caramanis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Caryn Conley

Caryn Conley, Ph.D.

MSITM Program Director

Alex Dimakis

Alex Dimakis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Joydeep Ghosh resized

Joydeep Ghosh, Ph.D.


Christine Julien

Christine Julien, Ph.D.


Prabhudev Konana headshot

Prabhudev Konana, Ph.D.


Huseyin Tanriverdi Headshot

Hüseyin Tanriverdi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Clint Tuttle

Clint Tuttle, MS

Senior Lecturer

Stephen Walls MSITM

Stephen Walls, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Ramesh Yerraballi

Ramesh Yerraballi, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer