University of Texas at Austin
Abstract splashes of orange, red, blue, and brown paint on a textured wall

Advisory Boards

McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business

External Advisory Group

The Center’s Advisory Board consists of individuals from within the McCombs School of Business, from across UT, and experts from government and industry who have extensive experience in international business and other related fields.  Board members share the belief that international business provides tangible economic and community benefits, locally, state-wide, and nationally, and are dedicated to furthering international business education. 

Advisory Board members contribute to the Center in a number of ways, including committing their time, energy, expertise and their financial resources to helping the Center achieve its potential.  Our Board members help us determine our direction, develop our priorities, participate in the Center’s programs and other educational initiatives, and serve as our advocates in business, government, and educational circles. 

CGB Advisory Board members serve two year renewable terms.  As you will see as you review the Board Members' biographies, each brings important and distinctive talents to the Center.  The Center for Global Business is enormously thankful to these talented and generous individuals for the many ways they have shaped our purpose and our impact. 


Ray Brimble Headshot

Ray Brimble

Founder, Lynxs; Chairman of the Center for Global Business

Profile Default Image

Gordon Briscoe

CFO, General Wireless Operations d.b.a RadioShack

Blake Chandlee Headshot

Blake Chandlee

VP of Global Partnerships, Facebook

Juan Creixell Headshot

Juan Creixell

Central Texas Investment Team Lead, Executive Director, J.P. Morgan

Felora Derakhshani

Felora Derakhshani

Founder and CEO, Crimson Woman

Adrian Farrell Headshot

Adrian Farrell

Consul General of Ireland in Austin, Consulate General of Ireland, Austin

Francisco Garza Headshot

Francisco Garza

Division Manager, City of Austin

Brenda Hall Headshot

Brenda Hall

Founder and CEO, Bridge360

Kyle H

Kyle Hranicky

Executive Vice President, Corporate Banking Group, Wells Fargo

Lisa Huddleson

Lisa Huddleson

CEO and Founder, Citizen Philanthropy Advisors

Clayton Johnson Headshot

Clayton Johnson

Founder, Tribe Consulting Group

Arcie Jordan Headshot

Arcie Jordan

Partner, Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

RAndall Kempner Headshot

Randall Kempner

Executive Director, Aspen Network of Development Entrepreneurs

Anand Kruttiventi

Anand Kruttiventi

Management Consultant and Leadership Coach

Shawn Levsen Headshot

Shawn Levsen

Sales Manager, UPS

Raj Mahale Headshot

Raj R. Mahale

Partner, Tannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP

Mortada Mohamed Headshot

Mortada Mohamed

President and CEO, World Affairs Council of Austin

Shari Overstreet Headshot

Shari Overstreet

Managing Director, The McLean Group, LLC

Bob Pearson Headshot

Bob Pearson

President, W2O Group

Cynthia Pedigo Headshot

Cynthia Pedigo

Consultant, Global Program Development

Michael Soileau

Michael D. Soileau

Vice President, Planning and Strategy, Comcast Cable

Michael Treyger

Michael Treyger

Manager, Department of Business Assistance at the Office of the Governor, State of Texas

Rene Van De Zande

René Van De Zande

Director and GM of Emergo by UL

Internal Advisory Board

Maria Arrellaga

Maria Arrellaga

Executive Director for Global Engagement, Office of the President, UT Austin

Douglas Biow Headshot

Douglas Biow

Director, Center for European Studies at UT Austin

Susan Broniarczyk Headshot

Susan Broniarczyk

Associate Dean for Research, McCombs School of Business

Michael Dodd Headshot

Michael Dodd

Attorney, Dodd & Batla, P.C.

Richard Flores Headshot

Richard Flores

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Liberal Arts

Michael Froehls Headshot

Michael Froehls

Independent Management Consultant & Lecturer

Stephen Limberg Headshot

Stephen Limberg

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, McCombs

Agnes Sekowski Headshot

Agnes Sekowski

Assistant Director, CREES at UT Austin

Chandler Stolp Headshot

Chandler Stolp

Associate Dean, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs

Heather Thompson Headshot

Heather Thompson

Director, Study Abroad at UT Austin