skip main site navigation go to current site section navigation
Invest In McCombs | Donors

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Awards and Ice Sculpture

The McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame was established in 1983, in recognition of The University of Texas at Austin’s centennial celebration and to honor former students, faculty, and other dedicated supporters who have made outstanding professional contributions to the business community and who, by their exemplary civic, philanthropic, and educational activities, have advanced humanity.

2014 Celebration 

We are proud to honor the 2013-2014 McCombs School of Business Hall of Fame inductees:

  • R.D. (Dan) Burck
    BBA '56
    Chairman of the Board
    American Campus Communities
  • Dick Evans
    BBA '68
    Chairman and CEO
    Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.
  • John C. Goff
    BBA '77
    Managing Partner
    Goff Capital Management, LP
    Chairman and CEO
    Crescent Real Estate Holdings, LLC
  • Woody L. Hunt
    MBA '70, BHP '66
    Chairman and CEO
    Hunt Companies, Inc.

In addition to the above mentioned inductees, the following Rising Star honorees will be recognized for their exemplary professional achievements and contributions to the McCombs alumni network: 

  • Scott Mattei
    MBA '95
    Mattei Holdings LLC
  • Vivek Shah
    BBA '03
    Partner and Managing Director
    Consortium Finance
    Co-Founder, President, and CEO
    The EDge-UCATION
    Partner, Nitya Capital