McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business

Recipients of the 2016-17 MSB Faculty Awards

Research Awards

Cesare Fracassi - Assistant Professor, Finance; & Timothy Werner - Assistant Professor, BGS
CBA Foundations Research Excellence Award for Assistant Professors

Ethan Burris - Associate Professor, Management
Research Excellence Award for Associate Professors

John Hatfield - Associate Professor, Fianance; & James Scott - Associate Professor, IROM
Award for Research Excellence

Anant Balakrishnan - Professor, IROM
Career Award for Outstanding Research Contributions

Teaching Awards

Andrew Gershoff - Professor, Marketing
Joe D. Beasley Teaching Excellence Award

Terri Holbrook - Lecturer, Accounting; & Doug Morrice - Professor, IROM
Hank & Mary Harkins Foundation for Effective Teaching in Undergraduate Classes

Wen Wen - Assistant Professor, IROM; & Timothy Werner - Assistant Professor, BGS
Trammell/CBA Foundation Teaching Award for Assistant Professors

Xinying Hao - Marketing; & Chanseung Yoo - IROM
Fred Moore Assistant Instructor Award for Teaching Excellence

Janet Dukerich - Professor, Management
Fawn & Vijay Mahajan Teaching Award for Executive Education

Luis Martins - Professor, Management
Jim Nolan Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching

Ramesh Rao - Professor, Finance
Excellence in Education Award

Awards 2014

"One of the distinguishing characteristics about the McCombs School of Business is that it offers the opportunity to learn from some of the leading business scholars in the world. Our faculty members conduct research that is not only on the cutting edge of their respective fields, but also impacts business practice, public policy, and future research.” - Dean Jay Hartzell

Clemens Sialm, Associate Professor, Finance

Laura Starks, Professor, Finance
Kepos Capital Award for the Best Paper on Investments

Guoming Lai, Assistant Professor, Information, Risk & Operations Management
CBA Foundation Research Excellence Award for Assistant Professors

John Robinson, Professor, Accounting
American Taxation Association, President-elect

Laura Starks, Professor, Finance
S&P Dow Jones Indices SPIVA Award - Second Place -
Research on Indices and Financial Markets

Leigh McAlister, Professor, Marketing
Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award

Leigh McAlister, Professor, Marketing
Mahajan Award for Lifetime Contributions to Marketing Strategy Research

Lillian Mills, Professor, Accounting
Ray M. Sommerfeld Outstanding Tax Educator Award

Robert Parrino, Professor, Finance
Career Award for Outstanding Research Contributions

Sheridan Titman, Professor, Finance
Garry Twite, Visiting Professor, Finance

NAREIT Award for Distinguished Research

Susan Broniarczyk, Professor, Marketing
Award for Research Excellence

William Kinney, Professor, Accounting
Accounting Hall of Fame